Adult Social Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

24 May 2012

Agenda

A special meeting of the Adult Social Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on THURSDAY, 24 MAY 2012 at 10:00 a.m.

The agenda will be: -

1. General (From 10:00 – 10:15)

- (1) Election of Chair
- (2) Election of Vice Chair
- (3) Apologies

(4) Members' Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.

Members should declare any interests at this point, or as soon as the interest becomes apparent. If the interest is prejudicial, and none of the exceptions apply, you must withdraw from the room. Membership of a district or borough council only needs to be declared (as a personal interest) if you wish to speak in relation to this membership.

(5) Chair's Announcements



2. Quality Accounts

2.1 George Eliot Hospital (From 10:15 – 11:25)

The Committee are asked to consider the 2011-12 Quality Account of the George Eliot Hospital.

2.2 Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership Trust (From 11:25 – 12:35)

The Committee are asked to consider the 2011-12 Quality Account of the Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership Trust.

2.3 Response to the Quality Account of South Warwickshire Foundation Trust and University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire (12:35 – 12:45)

The Committee is asked to agree the response to the Quality Account of South Warwickshire Foundation Trust following the meeting of the Quality Accounts Task and Finish Group on Monday 14 May 2012. As a Foundation Trust, the Quality Accounts have to be finalised earlier that the other Acute Trusts, which will be agreed by the Committee at their meeting on 19 June 2012.

The Committee is also asked to agree the response to the Quality Account of the University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire, which was considered by the Task and Finish Group at their meeting on 24 April 2012.

JIM GRAHAM Chief Executive

Adult Social Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership

Councillors Martyn Ashford, Penny Bould, Les Caborn (Chair), Jose Compton, Richard Dodd, Kate Rolfe (S), Dave Shilton (Vice Chair), Sid Tooth (S), Angela Warner and Claire Watson.

District and Borough Councillors (5-voting on health matters) One Member from each district/borough in Warwickshire. Each must be a member of an Overview and Scrutiny Committee of their authority:

North Warwickshire Borough Council: Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council: Rugby Borough Council Stratford-on-Avon District Council Warwick District Council: Councillor Derek Pickard Councillor John Haynes Councillor Sally Bragg Councillor George Mattheou Councillor Michael Kinson OBE

The public reports referred to are available on the Warwickshire Web www.warwickshire.gov.uk/committee-papers General Enquiries: Please contact Ann Mawdsley on 01926 418079 E-mail: annmawdsley@warwickshire.gov.uk.

